top of page

Boroondara Council: 4 Wards with 11 Councillors

On 5 June the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) released the final report of the Boroondara Council representation and ward subdivision review. After a long process, the VEC has recommended that 11 councillors be elected from four wards, with three three-councillor wards and one two-councillor ward. If this recommendation is approved by the Minister for Local Government, the changes will come into effect for the 2020 local Council election. Currently, Boroondara Council consists of ten wards and ten councillors, one councillor per ward. For the full report, go to

bottom of page